Day 12 of my 40 day new skincare routine

Day 12

Today I have a few photos for you guys.

I don’t know how you cleanse your face, but I ALWAYS double cleanse and so should YOU. I don’t care

how good and effective the main cleanser is, I don’t trust it 100%

The other night, I decided to skip my L’Oreal Micellar water and went straight for my Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser. I love this cleanser in combination with the cloth, but can it take all of my make up off in one go? The answer is: NO!

At first I thought my face was clean, but then I followed it up with my Liz Earle Instant Boost Skin Tonic and shock horror, the cotton wool pad was full of make up residue. Yuck! You don’t wanna go to bed with that gunk on your face.

Photo 09-03-2017, 19 16 56

I continue to use the Hot Cloth Cleanser, but only at night and after cleansing my face with a micellar water first. I can’t chance having a half clean face with my hormonal spots. It needs to feel and actually BE clean.

The Clarisonic Mia 2 (which I use in the morning and sometimes twice a day) is much more effective at cleaning my face and this goes for single and double cleansing. It’s just that effective. I can’t imagine life without it anymore.

It’s still too early to say, if it will change the way my skin looks, but from what I can tell so far I can say, that my skin feels much smoother and looks healthier.

Below you can see a photo from day 1 and day 12 (today)

Photo 12-03-2017, 09 36 37

As you can see, most of the spots are slowly disappearing, but one seems to be really, REALLY stubborn (the same one I keep talking about). At the moment, I’m not using the Mia on the spots, as I don’t think it would help or benefit the healing process, but once all of the spots are gone, I’ll continue to use the Mia all over my face.

I wish I knew, why this single spot is SO angry at me. Like, what did I do to you, spot???

‘Wish we could’ve talked about this, before you decided to torture me for weeks.

Anyways, I’ll update you guys again in a week or so ( I’ll be out of the country and not anywhere near a computer)

I hope you all have a wonderful week and let’s pray that all our spots are going where the sun doesn’t shine.

 

 

 

Leave a comment