Day 8 of my 40 day new skincare routine

Hello everybody,

So, I’ve been using my new skincare products for a little over a week now and my skin is starting to look much better. I’ve expected this, as shark week has ended a few days ago, and naturally my skin always starts to clear up afterwards.

The reason I’m doing this 40 day new skincare routine is to avoid the hormonal acne breakouts completely. I guess, I would be okay with getting one or two small spots, but the amount I’ve been getting in the past is really annoying for someone who’s 30+.

I’ve included a photo of Day 1 and Day 8 (today) 

beforeafter

Just to remind you, which products I’m using at the moment:

Mornings

Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Skin Cleansing System (on the low speed setting with the sensitive brush head)

Philosophy purity made simple 3-in-1 cleanser for face and eyes (reformulated version without parabens)

LIZ EARLE INSTANT BOOST SKIN TONIC

Liz Earle Skin Repair Light Moisturiser Combination/Oily

Liz Earle Superskin Eye Cream

Evenings

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanse

LIZ EARLE INSTANT BOOST SKIN TONIC

Liz Earle Skin Repair Light Moisturiser Combination/Oily

Liz Earle Superskin Eye Cream

I also increased my water intake. I drink 7 glasses of water (300ml each) so, a little over 2 litres. 

As you can see from the photos, the angry spots are slowly, but surely, disappearing except for one (on the right). It’s a weird one, that has just been hanging out, no pus, crust or anything. It’s just soft and annoying. Go away already!

The overall texture of my skin has changed a lot. My skin has always felt a bit rough, even though I always cleaned it, but now it’s really soft and feels much healthier.

I guess when we clean our faces with our hands only, we a) don’t do it long enough and b) not thorough enough.

With the Clarisonic Mia 2 I HAVE to clean my face for a minute and then I also HAVE to rinse off the cleanser.

Will I ever go back to hands or cloth only? I don’t think so, but time will tell. 32 days to go!

Leave a Reply

