Day 5 of my 40 day new skincare routine

I didn’t mean to update so frequently ( I was aiming for weekly updates), BUT I really wanted to update you on my progress.

So, for those who didn’t read my previous posts..

I’ve been using the following products in the morning:

Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Skin Cleansing System (on the low speed setting with the sensitive brush head)

Philosophy purity made simple 3-in-1 cleanser for face and eyes (reformulated version without parabens)

LIZ EARLE INSTANT BOOST SKIN TONIC

Liz Earle Skin Repair Light Moisturiser Combination/Oily

Liz Earle Superskin Eye Cream

And the evening:

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanse

LIZ EARLE INSTANT BOOST SKIN TONIC

Liz Earle Skin Repair Light Moisturiser Combination/Oily

Liz Earle Superskin Eye Cream

I also increased my water intake. I drink 7 glasses of water (300ml each) so, a little over 2 litres. 

Here is a photo of how my skin looked on Day 1 and how it looks today on Day 5

030117_1731_MarchChalle2.jpg

As I mentioned in my first post, the lighting isn’t always going to be the same in photos, but as you can hopefully see, there is a pretty good improvement on my hormonal spots. The redness has gone down and the spots are slowly, but surely shrinking. My facial skin, overall, looks much smoother and healthier.

Now, it could be because my period has ended, but that’s exactly why I’ll be doing 40 days of this new skincare routine and not just 14 days or 4 weeks. That way I’ll have to go through two menstrual cycles and around the end of march, I would get new spots. That’s the time when it should get really interesting.

Will the new products be able to make a difference then or will I have a pizza chin as usual?!

Other then that, I have nothing but praise for the new products and no matter what the outcome is of my little challenge, I will continue to use them, because they are free of dangerous ingredients, make my skin feel clean, nice and soft. They smell great (of natural ingredients) and I just like how they make me feel. It’s like going to a spa twice a day, especially with the Clarisonic Mia 2 and the Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser. Mind you, I’ve never been to an actual spa in my life. With all the money I’ve flushed down on unsuitable skincare products I could’ve easily gone from time to time. But now that I have these products I can save on that.

I’m excited to see what the next 35 days will be like.

Leave a Reply

