Day 2 of my 40 day new skincare routine

A short update from me. I don’t plan on posting updates daily (as I won’t have the time), but I just had to do a small post about my new morning routine.

I’ve just used my Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Skin Cleansing System
for the second time and I can’t describe how well it works with the Philosophy Purity 3 in 1 Cleanser.

It’s too early to say, if my skin will purge or not ( I’m actually hoping for it ), but for now I’m really happy with all the new products I’m using.

They smell nice, they feel nice and they work nice. I hope to see an overall

improvement of my acne scars, discolouration, pores and hormonal acne. Also, in case

you’re wondering, the formula of the Purity cleanser has changed (or maybe it’s always been different for the UK market?!) there are NO parabens in the cleanser. I’ve checked the ingredients on my bottle and the ones I’ve seen online and they’re completely different.

I’ve been to EWG’s skin deep cosmetics data base and have checked every single ingredient and I can totally approve of the cleanser. Most ingredients were rated at less than 3 J

Here is the list of ingredients, in case you’re thinking of buying it yourself philosophy purity made simple 3-in-1 cleanser for face and eyes 90ml

 

aqua, sodium lauroamphoacetate, sodium trideceth sulfate, limnathes alba (meadowfoam) seed oil, coco-glucoside, coconut alcohol, peg-120 methyl glucose dioleate,glycerin, phenoxyethanol, carbomer, isopropyl alcohol, polysorbate 20, chlorphenesin, citric acid, parfum/fragrance, ethylhexyglycerin, sodium hydroxide, xanthan gum, linalool, tocopherol, fd & c yellow no.5 (ci 19140)

Tonight, I’ll be using the Liz Earle Hot Cloth Cleanser again with the cloth and Liz Earle instant skin boosting tonic , Liz Earle Light moisturiser and Liz Earle Skinrepair eye cream.

Here’s a photo of my chin, since that’s my main problem area, this morning (after cleansing and moisturising)


The redness seems to have gone down, but I would’ve expected this anyways, as my period has arrived yesterday (‘told you I’d be brutally honest with my challenge).

When I touch my face it feels nice and smooth. I won’t be wearing any makeup today and I’ve noticed that since cleansing and moisturising my nose isn’t as oily as it usually would be.

What’s your skin routine like?

Leave a Reply

